You are here:

About About

HOFSTATT is a unique combination of shopping and enjoyment – ideally situated right at the heart of Munich city centre.

 

Flagship stores belonging to major top brands such as Abercrombie & Fitch, adidas, Subdued and Hollister can be found next door to creative young designers, fashionable boutiques and stylish design shops. Within the vibrant shopping arcade, there are also peaceful inner courtyards and wonderful restaurants that invite you to stay a while. Here nothing and nobody will disturb you – visitors can expect an oasis of tranquillity like no other. All at the very heart of a hectic city centre!

 

An exciting mixture of fashion, food and lifestyle. Discover and enjoy – your location for the perfect day out shopping in Munich city centre! HOFSTATT – Sendlinger Strasse 10.

After seven years of planning and construction, HOFSTATT celebrated its grand opening as a new shopping arcade in 2013. The complex consists of three passages and spreads out to fill the entire site between Sendlinger Strasse, Hackenstrasse and Färbergraben.

 

HOFSTATT comprises seven buildings on land formerly belonging to Süddeutsche Zeitung in the centre of Munich. After the publisher moved away, Zurich-based firm Meili, Peter Architekten was named the winner of an international architecture competition in 2006. 
The master planning carried out by Meili, Peter Architekten stood out in particular for a series of well-proportioned courtyards and the incorporation of a public thoroughfare.
The design of HOFSTATT owes its unique character to contemporary construction methods that maintain respect for the monuments and overall architecture of the old city centre while interacting with these features. Creating a public thoroughfare means that the formerly secluded Hackenviertel now has a vibrant connection to the centre of Munich that has filled it with a new sense of vitality.

 

With more than 15,500 square metres of retail space and 18,000 square metres of offices, HOFSTATT is a highly attractive location for small businesses and companies. Furthermore, anyone who loves shopping or architectural design will enjoy spending time in and around the extraordinary complex.
Its position in Munich’s Sendlinger Strasse is simply perfect, with easy access by all forms of public transport or by car. HOFSTATT is only a few steps away from Marienplatz, the famous town square at the very heart of Munich. Also within walking distance, there are many trendy shops on Sendlinger Strasse – which has now fully undergone traffic-calming measures – and it is not far to Kaufingerstrasse, Neuhauser Strasse and Theatinerstrasse.

 

The decision to open HOFSTATT and the many shops and restaurants located there has revitalised the area around Sendlinger Strasse in a development where everyone stands to benefit – especially shoppers.

 

Pop in and visit us at HOFSTATT, where you can enjoy a day out shopping in Munich city centre! We look forward to seeing you!

Sie befinden sich hier:

About About

HOFSTATT – Your shopping date in Munich!

 

Die HOFSTATT ist eine einzigartige Kombination aus Shopping und Genuss – und liegt perfekt mitten im Herzen der Münchner Innenstadt.

 

Flagship-Stores großer Toplabels wie Abercrombie & Fitch, adidas, Subdued oder Hollister liegen Tür an Tür mit kreativen Jungdesignern, modernen Boutiquen und stilvollen Designshops. Inmitten der pulsierenden Shopping-Passage laden zudem ruhige Innenhöfe und tolle Gastronomien zum Verweilen ein. Hier stört nichts und niemand, eine Oase der besonderen Art erwartet die Besucher. Und das mitten in der hektischen Innenstadt!

 

Eine spannende Mischung aus Fashion, Food und Lifestyle. Entdecken und genießen – deine Location für den perfekten Shoppingtag in der Münchner Innenstadt! HOFSTATT – Sendlinger Straße 10.

Nach insgesamt 7 Jahren Planungs- und Bauzeit konnte die HOFSTATT 2013 als neue Einkaufspassage große Eröffnung feiern. Die dreiarmige Passage erstreckt sich auf dem gesamten Areal zwischen Sendlingerstraße, Heckenstraße und Färbergraben.

 

Die HOFSTATT umfasst sieben Gebäude auf dem ehemaligen Areal der Süddeutschen Zeitung, in der Münchner Innenstadt. Nach Wegzug des Verlages ging das Züricher Büro Meili, Peter Architekten 2006 als Sieger des internationalen Architekturwettbewerbs hervor. 
Der Masterplan von Meili, Peter Architekten überzeugte insbesondere mit einer Abfolge von gut proportionierten Höfen, sowie mit der Implementierung einer öffentlichen Passage.
Der Entwurf der HOFSTATT bezieht seine Besonderheit aus dem Zusammenspiel von zeitgenössischem Bauen und respektvollem Umgang mit den Denkmälern und dem Ensemble der Altstadt. Durch die Implementierung der öffentlichen Passage wird das vormals abgeschiedene Hackenviertel aktiv an das Zentrum Münchens angebunden und mit neuem Leben gefüllt.

 

Mit über 15.500 Quadratmetern Einzelhandel und 18.000 Quadratmetern Büroflächen ist die HOFSTATT für Gewerbetreibende und Unternehmen eine attraktive Adresse. Zudem finden sowohl Shopping-, als auch Architekturbegeisterte Gefallen an dem außergewöhnlichen Komplex.
Die Lage in der Sendlinger Straße in München ist perfekt, sehr gut erreichbar mit allen öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und auch dem eigenen Fahrzeug. Die HOFSTATT befindet sich nur wenige Schritte vom Marienplatz in München – dem Herzen der Stadt. Ebenfalls fußläufig erreichbar sind viele trendige Geschäfte auf der – mittlerweile komplett verkehrsberuhigten – Sendlinger Straße, aber auch zur Kaufinger- und Neuhauserstraße und zur Theatinerstraße ist es nicht weit.

 

Durch die Eröffnung der HOFSTATT und der dort ansässigen Shops und Gastronomien wurde eine Neubelebung des Bereichs Sendlinger Straße vorangetrieben, von der alle nur profitieren können – vor allem die Shopper und Stopperinnen.

 

Kommt vorbei, besucht uns in der HOFSTATT und genießt hier Euren Shoppingtag in der Münchner Innenstadt! Wir freuen uns auf Euch!